1/12

One month in, and what a month it has been. I have never been so busy, or so poor. I have done so many things, in so many places – I’ve seen cardiac arrests and car accidents, certified deaths and signed a thousand pieces of paper for every cause under the sun. I’ve spent weekends rushed of my feet with the scream of the bleep at my belt and worked evenings where it was so quiet I set the damn thing off myself to make sure it was still working. I’ve also been paid for the first time in 5 years (seriously, tax? that shit is savage) and, not for the first time in 5 years, am epically overdrawn. I’m not loving every minute, but at the end of every week I’m pretty cheerful and, contrary to popular belief, not just because I’ve got 48 hours to myself.

I know that not many people read this blog – it is as much a space for me to reflect on what’s happening as it is for you to read about it. For those of you that do, I hope you enjoy what you read and I will do my best to keep the stories on what a life in medicine entails coming. At the beginning of this month I wasn’t sure that I wanted to continue writing but I think, as things are, it’s a good place for me to let out some of the rollercoaster of emotions that I’ve signed up for with this job and if you get something from the reading, then that’s good enough for me.

Tot de volgende keer,

RwS

 

3 responses to “1/12

  1. Dutch? Translation, please.

    I look forward to hearing more, and will endeavour to comment when applicable.

Leave a Reply

