FPAS Finale

It is done! This morning I finally finished the marathon of rearranging that has defined the application process to the UK Foundation Programme. 500-odd jobs done and dusted, each just slightly different: either by the rotations within it (respiratory medicine, colorectal surgery, etc) or by its location (town A, obscure god-forsaken place B). My preferences have revolved in turn around both variants – I’ve shunted everything containing a geriatric medicine rotation, for example, right down to the bottom of my list to join some of the more far-out hospitals that are available for selection. Today I have confirmed once and for all the order of preference; matching commences at the end of January and from then it is two weeks before I hear where I will be based for the next two years.*

These are exciting, thrilling, terrifying times.

 

*if I pass finals

Leave a Reply

