If you don’t like gore, look away now

I was shown this photo a little while ago. I can’t decide if it’s wonderful or if it fills me with dread.

3 responses to “If you don’t like gore, look away now

  1. Am I being really stupid? Only I don’t really understand what it is I’m seeing except – that impossibly small thing – that is a hand, isn’t it?

    • That is a hand, yes. And that fleshy sac is a uterus, and that pallid-looking flesh beneath is an abdomen. And a C-section looks nothing like this, you don’t bring the uterus out, and that cut in the uterus is non-standard, and dawdling to take photos like this is certainly non-standard. Questions.

  2. No, I didn’t for one second think that this might be what a C-section looks like. I really don’t understand, what on earth has gone so wrong here? What’s happening?

Leave a Reply

