Month in Pictures: March ’11

At the end of each month, I put up a photo or two to review the month. Some will be ‘photography’, others just things I found amusing when I was out and about. This is month #1, March, 2011.

This was an ingenious re-imagining of the logo of a well-known pizza chain, while we were up watching the All England badminton championships.

You won’t take this photo anymore – this is Christchurch as I knew it. We stayed in a hostel just to the left of the cathedral as you see it here. The hostel was also flattened in the quake.

I’ve spent quite a few hours this month organising all my photos in Elements, and consequently have rediscovered quite a few of them. This is one I took in Ireland a couple of summers back of a friend of mine, which I finally got around to touching up and fixing last week.

Leave a Reply

